Contact Us

You may contact the Coweeta Hydrologic Laboratory by phone, fax, email or mail, or visit us in person. Our office is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 am to 4:00 pm Eastern Standard Time.

Driving on forest roads is permitted, but please do not block access to gates or roads. No overnight camping is permitted. For information on recreation opportunities on the Nantahala National Forest, please contact the Nantahala Ranger District at 828-524-6441 or the National Forests in North Carolina Headquarters at 828-257-4200.

For information on tours and workshops, please contact Randy Fowler at 828-524-2128, Ext 111.

View our location on a map
Coweeta Hydrologic Laboratory
3160 Coweeta Lab Rd
Otto, NC 28763

Tel: 828-524-2128
Fax: 828-369-6768

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Miniat, Chelcy F. Project Leader chelcy.f.miniat@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 118
Bower, Katherine (Katie) Hydrologic Technician katherine.bower@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 102
Brown, Cindi L. Chemist cindi.l.brown@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 105
Caldwell, Peter V. Research Hydrologist peter.v.caldwell@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 124
Clinton, Barton D. Research Ecologist bartondclinton@gmail.com 828-524-2128
Clinton, Patsy P. Hydrologic Technician patsy.clinton@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 123
Dobbs, Gladys (Becky) GIS Technician gladys.dobbs@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 129
Elliott, Katherine J. Research Ecologist katherine.elliott@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 110
Flowers, Kathy C. Support Services Specialist kathy.flowers@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 115
Fowler, Dick L. (Randy) Biological Scientist dick.l.fowler@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 111
Gregory, Sheila Analytical Lab Technician shgregor@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 106
Harper, Carol Analytical Lab Technician chharper@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 138
Knoepp, Jennifer D. Research Soil Scientist jennifer.knoepp@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 103
Marshall, Charles (Chuck) Hydrologic Technician charles.marshall@usda.gov 828-524-2128
Ning, Liu Post-doctoral Research Fellow liun@umn.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 119
Oishi, Andrew (Chris) Research Ecologist andrew.c.oishi@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 127
Ruigrok, Michelle UGA Technician michelle.ruigrok@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 107
Scott, Joel Biological Science Technician joel.l.scott@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 133
Sobek, Chris M. Hydrologic Technician chris.m.sobek@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 109
Swank, Wayne T. Research Scientist, Emeritus wswank@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 100
Swift, Jr., Lloyd Research Forester, Emeritus lswift@dnet.net 828-524-2128 Ext. 101