Contact Us

G. W. Andrews Forestry Sciences Laboratory building
Visits, Mail, and Deliveries

Our office is open from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday (excluding federal holidays).

View our location on a map
Forest Operations Research
521 Devall Dr
Auburn, AL 36849

Tel: (334) 826-8700

Staff

Name Title Email Phone Location
Mitchell, Dana Project Leader dana.mitchell@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 123 Auburn, AL
Dowdell, James W. Engineering Technician james.w.dowdell@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 142 Auburn, AL
Klepac, John General Engineer john.klepac@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 160 Auburn, AL
Robinson, Jessica Administrative Support Assistant jessica.robinson@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 127 Auburn, AL
Smidt, Mathew Research Forester/Engineer mathew.smidt@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 122 Auburn, AL
Steele Jr., Preston E. Engineering Technician preston.e.steele@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 130 Auburn, AL
Thompson, Jason D. General Engineer jason.d.thompson@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 137 Auburn, AL

Website Contact

John Klepac manages the Forest Operations website. Contact John at 334-826-8700 ext 160 or john.klepac@usda.gov.