Contact Us

Upland Hardwood Ecology and Management
Bent Creek Experimental Forest
1577 Brevard Rd.
Asheville, NC 28806

Tel: (828) 667-5261
Fax: (828) 667-9097

View a list of all our field locations (PDF; 129 KB) →

View our locations on Google Maps →

Staff

Name Title Email Phone Location
Knoepp, Jennifer D. Project Leader (Acting) / Research Soil Scientist jennifer.knoepp@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext. 115 Asheville, NC
Adams, Jacquelyne Forestry Technician jacquelyne.l.adams@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext. 124 Asheville, NC
Bastin, Nancy Office Automation Clerk nancy.bastin@usda.gov 256-536-6645 Huntsville, AL
Chaney, Richard N. Forestry Technician richard.chaney@usda.gov 870-446-5192 Jasper, AR
Clark, Stacy Research Forester stacy.l.clark@usda.gov 865-974-0932 Knoxville, TN
Greenberg, Cathryn Research Ecologist katie.greenberg@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext.118 Asheville, NC
Johnsen, Kurt Plant Physiologist kurt.johnsen@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext. 113 Asheville, NC
Keyser, Tara L. Research Forester tara.keyser@usda.gov 828-667-5261 x102 Asheville, NC
Kirschman, Julia E. Science Delivery julia.e.kirschman@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext.104 Asheville, NC
Loeb, Susan C. Research Ecologist susan.loeb@usda.gov 864-656-4865 Clemson, SC
Martin, Amber Office Automation Assistant amber.martin@usda.gov 864-656-3284 Clemson, SC
McNab, W. Henry Research Forester henry.mcnab@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext.119 Asheville, NC
Morrow, Jim Program Support Assistant jim.w.morrow@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext. 114 Asheville, NC
Schweitzer, Callie Research Forester callie.schweitzer@usda.gov 256-603-0969 Huntsville, AL
Sisk, Ryan Forestry Technician ryan.sisk@usda.gov 256-536-6645 Huntsville, AL
Spetich, Martin Research Forest Ecologist marty.spetich@usda.gov 501-623-1180 Ext. 105 Hot Springs, AR
Watson, Edd Forestry Technician edd.watson@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext. 116 Asheville, NC
Whiteside, Jim R. Forestry Technician jimmy.whiteside@usda.gov 870-446-5192 Jasper, AR
Winters, Eric Biological Technician (Wildlife) eric.winters@usda.gov 864-656-3285 Clemson, SC